New to the community?

Donna

Tearful of Brum

Hi. I’m very new to all this. I was diagnosed at the end of November last year and had my tumour removed on 9th Jan. Have since been back to the hospital and it was all good news. They had managed to remove it all (along with a big chuck of my bowel!) and the lymph nodes were all clear so no further treatment is needed. I feel incredibly lucky when I consider what might have been. Especially as it was all found completely by accident! So here I am 5 weeks after my op and everything is going well I think. The odd twinge when I move too fast or reach too far or generally do something I shouldn’t be doing! 😐 However, I have spent most of today in tears! I watched this weeks Cold Feet episode and it started me off and I’ve hardly stopped since! This is so not like me. This is probably the most I’ve cried during this whole process. Is this normal? Has this happened to anyone else? I just feel so sad today and have no energy to do anything. Fingers crossed tomorrow will be better. Anyway, sorry for rambling.

Deemar

@Donna I am sure others will soon be along. In the meantime I would just reassure you that all your feelings are absolutely normal. You have been through a hugely stressful time - often while having treatment etc you are almost shell- shocked. It is only now that you are beginning to process it all. It is still very early days - be especially kind to yourself.

Donna

Thank you. You’re right. I do feel like I’m only just beginning to realise what a huge thing it is. Tomorrow is a different day. 🙂

Salgal

@Donna I totally get it, my mop up chemo finished 4 weeks ago, and I should be happy but have found myself very tearful most days, and I too watch Cold Feet, pass more tissues and a glass of wine 😊 gentle hugs :x::x::x:

Calleyh