Stage 4 bowel cancer

GD62

Colonoscopy Outcome....oh heck!

Hi all, not posting frequently, but May is my second anniversary of my original diagnosis, that said had a colonoscopy this morning and had the usual moviprep which was bearable and gas and air.

Had a lovely nurse endoscopist who stated that she found one 5mm polyp which was just near my anastomosis, she assessed it as flat and benign, have to await the pathology report, poly completely removed.

On balance a good result as she said that there was nothing majorly sinister but to await results, and I will probably get a regular scope now as I'm a polyp producer. Six month CT scan in July. Onwards and upwards. Lesson will definitely continue with aspirin, turmeric, LDN and omega 3, hopefully they help slow down poly growth, who knows?

Hugs and positive healing all :x::x::x:

Baxter2

All sounds good @GD62

Fingers crossed all well with pathology to

Loads of love

Karenβ€οΈπŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œ

HH79

Fab news @GD62! :x:

Lirio345

Sounding positive @GD62, definitely onwards and upwards, Kim :x::x:

jinnyp

That sounds like great news @GD62 .... lovely to hear! :x::x:

bettebette

Sounds good @GD62 best wishes for the pathology :x::x:

angelj

Great news @GD62 :x:

Gypsy

Good news @GD62. I had exactly the same and polyp was benign. Was put on colonoscopy surveillance but next time round, there weren't any! I was told that there is nothing you can do to prevent polyps from forming and if you are going to get them you are going to get them .
Any nice new frocks lately? Do share! :x::x::x::x::x::x::x::x::x:

GD62

Hello @Gypsy @angelj @bettebette @jinnyp @Lirio345 @HH79 @Baxter2