General Discussion

sweetcheeks

Ct results

Well Geoff’s results can back, I wasn’t here when they rang , so a little confused,
In Geoff’s words no sign of cancer , inflammation on top lobe of lung???
Thinks they said left, and a small lump on stoma area , ?? a small hernia!!
I’m worried sick about inflammation on lung , but not really told what , I would of asked but , we are off on holiday in the morning so will try not to think about and will have to ring when I’m back , any suggestions gratefully received,
Lots of love
Tracey
:x::x::x::x:

Jenny101

@sweetcheeks , I’m no doctor, but Dr Google says inflammation on the lung is usually caused by bacteria, viruses or fungi, so could have been caused by a chest infection?

As for small lump on stoma area, my guess is as good as yours. A skin tag maybe?

But “no sign of cancer” sounds wonderful!

Have a great holiday.

Jenny
:x:

sweetcheeks

Thanks @Jenny101 , I must admit I turned to dreaded google after the amount of times I’ve told be to avoid it 😂
Geoff’s stoma was reversed 7 months ago , so visual sign of lump so assuming it internal :x::x::x::x:

Clancy

Enjoy your holiday @sweetcheeks, the stomach lump could just be keloid scarring, I have one at the port site. The inflammation could be anything, we are deep into hayfever season. The cancer free message is fantastic I am so happy for you.:x::x:

Baxter2

@sweetcheeks
"No sign of cancer"and "holiday in the morning" = fantastic!!!!

Go and enjoy yourselves and keep those heads buried deeply in that holiday sand! Brilliant news I'd say!

Lots of love,

K💛💜💙💚❤️

eyeofthetiger

@sweetcheeks I haven't got any suggestions apart from go and enjoy your holiday and celebrate the fantastic news that there is no sign of cancer. :x::x::x:

penjay1902

Hi @sweetcheeks . That sounds like good news to me! Have a great holiday. :x::x:

jamtart

@sweetcheeks could you email your colorectal nurse/s to clarify the results?

sweetcheeks